Posted by Aaron Seminoff on
Cheese has traditionally been made out of domesticated animal milk and the most popular are from the cow, buffalo, goat, sheep and camel. The process has been to extract an enzyme called “Rennet” found within the stomachs of these animals and using it in a coagulation process which finally produces cheese. Vegans do not consume any animal products, in which case cheese produced in this traditional method is anathema to them but they do have alternatives which are the recently developed vegan products to titillate their palates. Vegan products are ample and among them are many vegan cream cheese brands that being consumed by them prolifically, as it is very similar in taste to the traditionally produced animal product. To...