Your Cart

Is It Vegan


vegan cereal

Is Frosted Flakes Vegan? What You Need To Know

Posted by Aaron Seminoff on

Frosted Flakes cereal is a popular, sugary breakfast made primarily of corn with added frosting. It also contains puzzling and unfamiliar ingredients such as pyridoxine hydrochloride and sodium ascorbate. You may wonder if frosted flakes cereal is appropriate for vegans. That's a complicated question, but the short answer is no. Although frosted flakes may seem to be an "accidentally vegan" product, it is not. It likely contains small amounts of sheep's wool. Vegans looking for a truly plant-based frosted flakes vegan alternative should try EnviroKids Organic Lightly Frosted Amazon Flakes instead. Amazon Flakes are clearly marked "vegan" on the side of the box so there's no mystery animal products hiding in there. Frosted Flakes Ingredients Milled corn Sugar Malt flavoring...

read entire article