Your Cart

Is It Vegan

/

vegan snacks

Is Sriracha Vegan? A Spicy Vegan Sriracha Recipe Guide

Posted by Aaron Seminoff on


Is sriracha vegan? The short answer is yes. Sriracha does not contain any animal ingredients which makes it suitable for vegan consumption. Read on to learn how to make your own sriracha, as well as a few delicious vegan sriracha recipes. Note: If you want to support our site and help spread compassion please check out our vegan clothing shop <3 Dairy-free condiments are healthy and delicious alternatives to add flavor to any type of diet. Sriracha sauce is one of the most widely-available, inexpensive, and delicious vegan choices to infuse spice and flavor to soups, plant-based snacks, noodles, and even breakfast items. This is because sriracha sauce reunites an amalgam of bold and intense flavors: the sweetness of sugar,...

read entire article

Is Turkish Delight Vegan? A Guide To Turkish Delight!

Posted by Aaron Seminoff on


If you've never tried this sweet and colorful gel treat, it's about time you did. Not only boasting a great name for a delicious dessert, Turkish Delights have the added prestige of being the original inspiration for the jelly bean. While it's true that they're delicious, however, is Turkish Delight vegan? The good news is that there are just a few things to watch out for if you want to be sure that it's a cruelty-free treat. What's in Turkish Delight? A dessert dating back hundreds of years, Turkish Delight has many different recipes that change across time and cultures. However, there are some core ingredients that never change. In the end, it's a scrumptious balance of chewy and soft,...

read entire article

Are Oreos Vegan? A Plant-Based Guide To Oreo Cookies

Posted by Aaron Seminoff on


The rundown: Oreos are generally considered vegan, although certain flavors and variations are not. Check out these 100% vegan & organic version of Oreos, or read on for more! What Ingredients to Look Out For in Oreos The most simple tip while scanning a box to see if the product is vegan is to look at the allergen information. Because several animal products are in the top eight allergens, if a product has milk or eggs, it will state that fact. This helps when you are trying to see if a cookie has dairy or eggs. When it comes to animal by-products, these can be tricky because there are so many names for them. This comprehensive list may be overwhelming,...

read entire article