Your Cart

Is Soy Sauce Vegan? A Vegan Soy Sauce Guide

Posted by Aaron Seminoff on

Stepping into the soy sauce debate stirs up a lot of questions. Is soy sauce vegan friendly? The answer is debatable but as with all the other foods it's best to err on the side of caution. The tricky thing with soy sauce is the fermenting process. There is some gray area between products used during the fermentation process in items such as beer or soy sauce and what appears on the ingredients label. However, there are some safe non-fermented options like Tamari gluten free soy sauce. Skipping the fermentation process means no possibly hidden animal products. This all purpose seasoning works as a great substitute for vegan soy sauce! Soy Sauce Ingredients Using Kikkoman soy sauce ingredients label as...

read entire article